Happy Belated Earth Day!

I’m a little behind on this post, as Earth day was yesterday! However, we really should celebrate the earth everyday! There are so many great ways to do this and one that I practice everyday is cloth diapering! Here’s our story about cloth diapering…

I’m a savvy person, so as soon as I found out I was expecting all I wanted to do was start stocking up on diapers. I knew that if I started early I could have a pretty good stockpile by the time she arrived. However, Papa Picky Eater had another idea, cloth diapering. I couldn’t wrap my head around the fact that I would be rinsing poop off of diapers, and that I would be putting peed on diapers in my washing machine. Enter the world of cloth diapers: I googled and looked on Youtube for everything! I became so intrigued with not only the aspect of how much money I would save, but how great it is for baby to cloth diaper. I started to join groups on Facebook and asked so many questions! We took the plunge and 2 months later wouldn’t look back.

This post would be 100 pages long if I went into all of the great things I have learned about cloth diapers, and none of us have that much time. So, I’ll leave you with this; cloth diapering is an amazing way to save money, keep your baby’s bum free of chemicals, and it keeps more disposables out of landfills. I do warn you though, the world of cloth diapering is filled with gorgeous looking baby bums that feature the cutest diapers! So, when you’ve purchased your 100th diaper, don’t blame me!

As I said there are so many great resources for learning more about cloth diapering, here are some of my favorites!

Change-Diapers.com has amazing information, and every Friday they list cloth diaper giveaways!

Nicki’s Diapers is one of my favorite cloth diaper stores. I’m a sucker for freebies and they always offer them with a minimum purchase. Plus their customer service is fantastic!

Plus1Please made a great Youtube video series that is informative and includes links to all of her other videos.

Diaper Fund is a site that offers a daily giveaway entry to win free diapers, even better, you can choose from disposables or cloth!

Leave a Reply

