P.F. Chang’s

P.F. Chang’s is one of my absolute favorite places to eat. I end up eating way to much and feel like I need to be rolled out of the restaurant, but nevertheless it’s a favorite. That is until I became gluten free. I am always super picky about where I eat out for fear of cross contamination, or uneducated waiters. (I once asked for something to be Gluten Free, which the menu stated could be done, and ended up leaving early due to getting sick. That’s a story for another day though.) Yet, hubby and I were out and about this weekend, and this also being his favorite restaurant, we thought we would give it a try.

The menu that they hand you when you sit down has gluten free items, and they are specified as gluten free! Craziness! Generally, I have to ask for a separate menu or just research what items I can have from various sources online. Not this time. So the menu tells you exactly what you can have, you just need to make sure to specify from the waiter that you are ordering from the gluten free menu. My waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful when it came to meal choice. 

Another added bonus, they bring you the gluten free items on a plate that says P.F. Chang’s on it. Normal items are served on a plain white plate, but so that there is absolutely no confusion, gluten free items get their own plate! 

The entire experience was absolutely amazing, and the icing on the cake? They have a gluten free dessert! A chocolate flourless dome cake! It was amazing, served with a raspberry sauce and fresh fruit! Let’s just say an old favorite has gained my absolute gluten free approval!

Image

Leave a Reply

