Wildtree’s Gluten Free Muffin Mix

Kicking off my Direct Sales Gluten Free Mixes will be Wildtree’s Gluten Free Muffin Mix. The following recipe is copied directly from their website:

Ingredients

1 package Wildtree Gluten Free Muffin Mix

¾ cup milk, low-fat

3 large eggs

¼ cup Wildtree natural or Butter Flavor Grapeseed Oil

½ cup fresh, or dried fruit of choice, chocolate chips, nuts, or a combination

 

Method of Preparation

 

Preheat oven to 350°F and grease a 12 cup muffin tin, or line wells with muffin cups. Place Muffin Mix, milk eggs, and Grapeseed oil in a large bowl and beat with an electric mixer on medium speed for 2 minutes, scraping the bowl occasionally. Fold in the mix-ins of your choice. Pour batter into the prepared muffin tin and bake for 20-25 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center of a muffin comes out clean. 

The Scoop: Now, I’m generally one to follow a recipe quite closely, but this time I didn’t have any of Wildtree’s Grapeseed Oil, so I bought some at my local grocery store. I also added chocolate chips. Now I am a sweet lover, I have actually struggled with being Gluten Free simply because I like things to be sweet; muffins, bagels, breads, cookies. Sometimes I feel like Gluten Free recipes lack on the sweet side, so to remedy this I melted 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and mixed with the batter. I then added another 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the batter at the end. This left the muffins to be a bit more sweeter and were so delicious! 

I have not included any pictures of the process due to the fact that my mixer is on the fritz, and don’t want to share with the world how I have to make it work! 🙂 So, here they are, fresh out of the oven! They were very moist and with a minor change, very sweet!

Image

 

 

This box of muffin mix can be purchased from Wildtree for a retail price of $12.00 plus any shipping and taxes that may be associated. If you are a Wildtree consultant feel free to leave your link in the comments! 

The direct link to this product on their website is http://shop.wildtree.com/catalog/cfProduct_Detail.cfm?p=10780.

*These opinions are entirely my own, and I have not been sponsored or endorsed by Wildtree.*

Leave a Reply

